Life As A Teenage Vegan

Hi everyone! This is my second blog (I decided to start a new one because my first one lost a lot of momentum and I thought that a new blog would be a lot of fun!) I hope that everyone who reads this blog will enjoy themselves! I am 16 years old and I love life and (of course) food! Raw/vegan foods that is. I have been raw/vegan for about a year now and I love it! The raw food lifestyle means that I eat foods that are made up of nuts, seeds, grains, fruits, and vegetables. These foods are not heated above 118 degrees. Research shows that when foods are heated above 118 degrees, they lose their enzymes and nutritional value. So in order to keep my foods full of nutrition and helpful enzymes, I eat my food raw. πŸ™‚ Sadly, because I live in Ohio, it is very hard for me to eat raw all the time (especially during the freezing winter). So I will eat veggie soups, cooked rice, and hummus. (I don’t like chickpeas raw, too bitter!) Ever since I started this food journey, I have become happier and healthier. My mom is also a raw foodist and a vegan. My dad and brother are not vegans, but they have cut back on their animal product intake. This lifestyle change has help my family so much, and I just wish to share my daily experiences with the world. Maybe I can inspire you to change as well! πŸ™‚

About simplyrawgirl

I am a certified Level 3 Raw Chef from Creative Health Institute who love food and life. I run and swim whenever I can and love to share my experiances with the world. My mom is the founder of Living Food Banquet and is a Master Chef!
This entry was posted in About Me and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

I want to hear from you, so please don't be shy! Please leave a comment.

