My Mom’s Journey to Raw Food and Health

Hi everyone! Today I will introduce you to my Mom. She is the first person who has inspired me to become healthier.

(My mom and our dog, Boo)

Mom started her raw food journey a couple months before me. She went to CHI (Creative Health Institute) for a detox and discovered the wonderful world of raw food. Since then, we have been certified as raw chefs there and mom teaches there when she can. We decided to start a business. A month or so later, the Living Foods Banquet was born! My mom holds classes about nutrition, health, and how to prepare raw foods. If you live in Ohio, please let us know if you are interested! You can contact us at na@jimandna.com. My mom also has a blog too! Please click here to visit.

I am a tree hugger and I love to get dirty and close to mother earth. My garden is organic (of course) and NON-GMO (I try to be). It’s hard to have a successful garden in Ohio because of the unruly weather, but I try my hardest!

 
About simplyrawgirl

I am a certified Level 3 Raw Chef from Creative Health Institute who love food and life. I run and swim whenever I can and love to share my experiances with the world. My mom is the founder of Living Food Banquet and is a Master Chef!
This entry was posted in About Me and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I want to hear from you, so please don't be shy! Please leave a comment.

