What to do with Orange and Lemon Peels- Ecolifestyle Recipes

Today, when I was googling “eco lifestyle”, I found this website. It’s called Ecoki. Click here to visit. I love how it is all about green living. I find so many cool and helpful articles that talk about decreasing our carbon footprint! For example, instead of throwing your orange and lemon peels in the compost (please don’t tell me you throw them away!), you can put the peels in a jar of water and vinegar. Then you strain the water into a separate jar and compost the peels. You can use the liquid as a cleaner for your floors and countertops.

 You can also use the peels as a natural repellent for mosquitos by rubbing on your skin before you go outside. There are so many ways you can use these peels! I like to think of myself as an eco lifestylist. 🙂 I would also like to think that all my readers are eco lifestylists too. (In some way at least!)

About simplyrawgirl

I am a certified Level 3 Raw Chef from Creative Health Institute who love food and life. I run and swim whenever I can and love to share my experiances with the world. My mom is the founder of Living Food Banquet and is a Master Chef!
This entry was posted in Eco-lifestyle and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I want to hear from you, so please don't be shy! Please leave a comment.

