Volunteering at the Food Bank

Hi! Today I volunteered at the food bank for three hours. My grandma came to help out as well. The food bank is like a warehouse were foods (donated by stores all over the county) are gathered and packaged for shipping to charities and soup kitchens. Volunteers like my dad and I help sort, stack, and package the donated foods into boxes. It requires a lot of lifting and squatting, so I get a workout! It is very rewarding and enjoyable volunteer work, so if you are interested in volunteering go find a local food bank and start volunteering! I also got to know the people there. Everyone there is so nice and helpful! There is a man there who is friends with our neighbors! Isn’t it so cool how you meet people!?

About simplyrawgirl

I am a certified Level 3 Raw Chef from Creative Health Institute who love food and life. I run and swim whenever I can and love to share my experiances with the world. My mom is the founder of Living Food Banquet and is a Master Chef!
This entry was posted in About Me and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

I want to hear from you, so please don't be shy! Please leave a comment.

