Recommendations for Vegan Runners- What to Eat Before a Run

As a long distance runner, I have to make sure that I am properly preparing my body for the run. Here are some foods that I use to make sure my body is able to handle the workout:

 

 

I always drink plenty of fresh cold water before a run. Not only does it keep me refreshed, it keeps me hydrated!

 

 

 

Always make sure to take in a healthy amount of chlorophyll! It helps carry oxygen throughout your body as you exercise.

 

 

Chia seeds can help keep your body hydrated during your run and keep you feeling full and comfortable.

 

 

Maca is a Nature’s steroid. It raises endurance levels and energy so that you can get more out of your run.

 

 

 

Finally, fruits are natural sources of healthy carbs and sugar. They quickly fuel your body without weighing you down.

 

 

By using these foods, you can improve your running experiences without compromising your eating and lifestyle habits.

About simplyrawgirl

I am a certified Level 3 Raw Chef from Creative Health Institute who love food and life. I run and swim whenever I can and love to share my experiances with the world. My mom is the founder of Living Food Banquet and is a Master Chef!
This entry was posted in Health News, Raw Food Superfoods and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I want to hear from you, so please don't be shy! Please leave a comment.

