Purely Decadent Mint Chocolate Ice Cream Is Truely Delishious!

As a vegan, I have not been able to indulge my love for ice cream for a long time. However, just this past weekend, I was walking by the frozen food section (which I hardly ever do and is probably the reason I haven’t found this sooner) and I saw this pint of ice cream that was labeled in bold, “Non-Dairy Ice Cream”. I did a double take and immediately checked the ingredients on the back to find some hidden flaw in this so-called vegan ice cream. But no matter what I looked for, I only saw good organic soymilk (it was organic so no GMO) ice cream full of good ingredients. I jumped for joy and grabbed a pint of Mint Chocolate Chip.

My new reason for living!

 I checked out of Whole Foods with the ice cream and a spoon and ran through the dreary rain to my car. As soon as I got in I ripped open the carton and dug my spoon in! The first bite was absolute heaven! This ice cream tasted just like regular old milk ice cream! I could not believe what my taste buds were tasting. I scarfed down nearly half of the ice cream before putting it down. It was truly decadent! I will forever and always be a fan of Purely Decadent Ice Cream!

By the way, my brother and dad also tried this ice cream. They were sketchy at first on how it will taste, but once that ice cream entered the mouth, they were pleasantly shocked on how it tasted! They love it!

Don’t be dismissive of this sweet treat becuase of it’s price (it’s not cheap folks!), it’s totally worth the money!

About simplyrawgirl

I am a certified Level 3 Raw Chef from Creative Health Institute who love food and life. I run and swim whenever I can and love to share my experiances with the world. My mom is the founder of Living Food Banquet and is a Master Chef!
This entry was posted in About Me, Food Reviews and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Purely Decadent Mint Chocolate Ice Cream Is Truely Delishious!

  1. almostveganinparadise says:

    My newly released book, The New Scoop: Recipes for Dairy-Free, Vegan Ice Cream in Unusual Flavors (Plus Some Old Favorites) has a soy-based recipe for Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream. It even lets you make the chocolate chips the secret way the commercial producers do. So you don’t just dump a handful of hard chocolate in.

    You can make it yourself, and it’s a lot cheaper than buying it. (It’s one of the “old favorites” flavors, and one of my favorites, for sure!)

    Alina Niemi
    http://www.alinaspencil.com

  2. That is so awesome! Thank you so much for telling me this! This book is on my Christmas wish list for sure! thank for commenting!

I want to hear from you, so please don't be shy! Please leave a comment.

