Suggested Shopping List for Beginner Vegans/Raw Foodists- Part 1

Just recently, I was asked what I would recommend for them to buy as a beginning vegan. I was caught off guard and couldn’t seem to find an answer. So I am going to redeem myself and answer that question for all my readers to see. However, the list of necessary items is quite long, so I am breaking this list up into 5 posts.

Here is a list of must have spices and herbs (all organic and non-GMO of course!) for beginning vegans and raw foodists.

Must Have Spices and Herbs

  1. Himalayan or Celtic Sea Salt
  2. Ground Black Pepper
  3. Cinnamon
  4. Parsley
  5. Basil
  6. Oregano
  7. Thyme
  8. Cilantro
  9. Chili power
  10. Coconut Aminos
  11. Apple Cider Vinegar
  12. Garlic
  13. Sesame Seeds
  14. Paprika
  15. Turmeric
  16. Cumin
  17. Dill
  18. Nutmeg
  19. Cayenne
  20. Cloves
  21. Yellow Mustard

These are suggested spices, I am not saying that you must buy all of them. But in order to create highly flavorful and nutritious meals, you do need most of these spices.

Happy Shopping!

 

About simplyrawgirl

I am a certified Level 3 Raw Chef from Creative Health Institute who love food and life. I run and swim whenever I can and love to share my experiances with the world. My mom is the founder of Living Food Banquet and is a Master Chef!
This entry was posted in What You Can Do and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Suggested Shopping List for Beginner Vegans/Raw Foodists- Part 1

  1. Thanks for this list. Im not a full vegan/raw foodie (I am an organic food advocate all the way though), but I definitely like to *not-cook up some good vegan raw dishes every week or so. You just feel so full of life after a good raw meal. I’ll look through the cupboard see if we got all these spices and herbs.

  2. I just know a few. Cinnamon is supposed to be very good for diabetics because it helps control blood sugar levels. Cayenne helps increase blood circulation and improves energy. Garlic is a antiviral, antibacterial and helps repel bugs! The Himalayan Sea salt is full of pure minerals that is extremely beneficial to your body. Apple cider vinegar in itself is full of healthy probiotics and can help prevent acne. Turmeric has anticancer properties.
    Apart from that my knowledge of spices is zilch. But isn’t so cool how these spices help and improve our bodies? Do you know any health benefits of spices?
    Have a nice day!

I want to hear from you, so please don't be shy! Please leave a comment.

