Shopping Secret- The BEST Apples to Buy

I know it is passed apple season, but I just wanted to share with you the best apples to buy for you and your family. I have tried a huge range of apples (from Granny Smith to Fuji) and not once have I encountered a better apple than Honey Crisp apples.

Honey Crisp apples are a bit more expensive than regular organic apples (depending on where you shop) but they are worth every penny! They are crisp, super crunchy, juicy, and delectably sweet! I absolutely love Honey Crisp Apples! To me, they are almost like an entire meal. They are so good and filling. In my opinion, if you want to eat the best apples, try Honey Crisp Apples. I’m even thinking about doing a video on it this fall because no word I can use to describe the awesome crunch these apples have. Just the sound of the crunch alone makes my mouth water!

I usually buy my Honey Crisp Apples from Whole Foods. Now, just like all apples, Honey Crisp Apples have some bad ones in the mix. Not all apples are created equal. Make sure your apples have no blemishes and that the apple feels firm. Bruises, soft spots, and dents are no-no’s to buy. Also, your apple doesn’t have to be shiny to be good. I know that we love shiny things, especially apples :), but I personally find that the duller the apple, the better the flavor.

So next time you see Honey Crisp Apples at your local health food store, give them a try!

About simplyrawgirl

I am a certified Level 3 Raw Chef from Creative Health Institute who love food and life. I run and swim whenever I can and love to share my experiances with the world. My mom is the founder of Living Food Banquet and is a Master Chef!
This entry was posted in Food Reviews and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Shopping Secret- The BEST Apples to Buy

  1. Good way of telling, and nice article to get facts concerning my presentation
    topic, which i am going to convey in academy.

  2. Hello my friend! I wish to say that this post is amazing, great written and include
    approximately all significant infos. I would like to peer
    more posts like this .

  3. I like it whenever people get together and share views.
    Great website, continue the good work!

I want to hear from you, so please don't be shy! Please leave a comment.

